Municipal Development District

Board of Directors

The Azle Municipal Development District (the “District”) is a political subdivision of the State of Texas and the City of Azle.  It was created in May 2013 in accordance with Chapter 377 of the Texas Local Government Code and for the purpose of generating economic development and growth opportunities within the boundaries of the district.


The Municipal Development District meets the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm at Azle City Hall, 613 SE Parkway

Position Committee Member Term Expiration Date
Place 1 – Vice President Councilmember Bill Jones 10/31/2019
Place 2 Councilmember David McClure 10/31/2020
Place 3 Jeremy Moen 10/31/2019
Place 4 Ray Ivey 10/31/2020
Place 5 – Secretary Jack Stevens 10/31/2019
Place 6 Jessica Brace 10/31/2020
Place 7 Justin Berg 10/31/2019
Executive Director Tom Muir, City Manager
Staff Liaison Susie Hiles, Assistant to the City Manager EMAIL


Karen Dickson, CEcD
Economic Development Director


613 Southeast Parkway
Azle, TX 76020

Ph: (817) 444-7076
Fx: (817) 444-6994


Click here to download

Municipal Development District Agendas

Municipal Development District Minutes

Economic Development Action Plan

Azle’s Municipal Development District (MDD) Board and the Azle Chamber of Commerce Economic Development Committee met in a joint meeting in May 2016 to develop an action plan with specific goals that will assist the City in achieving long-term economic development potential. The MDD Board reviewed the draft plan at their June meeting and adopted the plan at their August meeting.

Economic Development Action Plan